The Animal Boy - EP

by Lomba Raivosa!

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD




In 2011 we did a show paying homage to the 10 year anniversary of Joey Ramone's passing. We ended up playing "Animal Boy" from front to back and really enjoyed the way these three songs in particular sounded that night.

When we were recording our second full-length, "Trinda", later that year, we decided to include our versions as a bonus for those who love the Ramones.

Hope you all enjoy it as much as we did recording it! Keep Ramones' memory alive, people!

Gabba Gabba Hey to all you freaks!


released August 18, 2011

The original songs were recorded by the Ramones for the "Animal Boy" record. Released in 1986 by Sire, Beggars Banquet Records. We recorded our own versions for the following songs:

"Mental Hell" written by Joey Ramone
"Eat That Rat" written by Dee Dee Ramone and Johnny Ramone
"Freak of Nature" written by Dee Dee Ramone and Johnny Ramone

We have no rights over the lyrics or music and we also have no intention in harming it in any way. We are just three guys who are huge fans and were massively influenced by the Ramones throughout the years.



all rights reserved


Lomba Raivosa! São Paulo, Brazil

A pior banda do mundo. Você vai amar, nem que seja por dó.

contact / help

Contact Lomba Raivosa!

Streaming and
Download help